About CCFD

CCFD History at a Glance

new concept 2.png
CF_T5J8978 cropped.jpg
CF_T5J8957 cropped.jpg

Mission Statement

The District was created by the merger of Central Coventry, Harris, Tiogue and Washington Districts in 2006. The Board of Directors of the Central Coventry Fire District is responsible for efficiently managing all fire and rescue operations. The Board is comprised of elected representatives of this district and funded by a voter approved tax levy.  The Central Coventry Fire District is committed to serving and providing the best possible fire and rescue services to the residents of Central Coventry. Our charter, governed by RI state law, requires the people of this fire district to vote and approve the tax rate/tax Levy which funds all fire and rescue services.

Our Stations

The Central Coventry Fire District (CCFD) covers a geographic range of 26 square miles in Coventry and serves a population of about 25,000 residents. CCFD responds to approximately 3000-3500 emergencies per year.  CCFD operates out of 2 stations.

Station 4

(Tax, Administration and Fire Chief’s Office)

Housing: Engine 4, Rescue 4

240 Arnold Road 

Coventry, RI 02816

 (401) 825-7800

Station 7

Housing: Engine 7, Rescue 7, Marine 1 and Marine 7

2847 Flat River Road (Coventry Center)

Coventry, RI 02816

Board of Directors

Fred P. Gralinski - President

Sandy Lukowicz - Vice-President

Cindy Fagan-Perry - Director

Ronald Flynn - Director

Daniel G. Lantz, Jr. - Director

Richard Posselli - Director

Carl L. Mattson - Director


Surrounding Districts

Coventry Fire District - Hopkins Hill Fire Department


Western Coventry Fire District


Hope-Jackson Fire Co.


Lake Mishnock Volunteer Fire & Rescue Company